Flume Unveils Official Remix Of Lorde’s “Tennis Courts”

To say Flume‘s Coachella set was “eventful” may be the understatement of the summer. To quote Huffington Post, “sickest unreleased drop: Flume’s remix of Lorde’s ‘Tennis Courts.‘” That’s right, after much anticipation following a Twitter exchange between the two artists, the rumored remix of Lorde’s album opener became a reality during the first weekend of Coachella, as Flume dropped it on an unsuspecting audience.

HuffPo went on to report that “Coachella vastly underestimated Flume’s crowd-drawing potential,” as he performed to an absolutely slammed Gobi Stage. He dished out the remix again at his MTV Artist To Watch performance at New York’s Highline Ballroom in between Coachella weekends.  We’re excited to announce that Flume has released official audio of the remix, posted last night on his Youtube and Soundcloud pages.

FLUME’S REMIX OF “TENNIS COURTS” BY LORDE: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ATu1BiOPZA 

flume2

Also, don’t forget that Mom+Pop have just released the deluxe edition of Flume’s breakthrough self-titled record, complete with the incredible mixtape featuring Freddie Gibbs, Ghostface Killah, Autre Ne Veut, Killer Mike, Twin Shadow, How To Dress Well, and more.

Purchase Flume: Deluxe Edition here
“Space Cadet” ft. Ghostface Killah & Autre Ne Veut: http://youtu.be/sRnMPHYqgh8

 

Catch Flume on tour this summer, but don’t snooze on tickets, as many dates have already sold out, with the rest expected to well in advance.

FLUME TOUR DATES:

Fri. July 18 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5

Sat. July 19 – Toronto, ON @ Time Festival

Sun. July 20 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival

Thu. July 24 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club

Fri. July 25 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer

Sat. July 26 – Fort Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution Live (Mad Decent Block Party)

Sun. July 27 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade Music Park (Mad Decent Block Party)

Tue. July 29 – Boston, MA @ Royale

Wed. July 30 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground

Fri. Aug. 1 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival

Sun. Aug. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza

Tue. Aug. 5 – Denver, CO @ Red Rocks

Thu. Aug. 7 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Bowl

Sun. Aug. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands

Thu. Aug. 14 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop

Fri. Aug. 15 – Biddinghuizen, AN @ Lowlands

Sat. Aug. 16 – Beaucaire, FR @ Positiv

Sun. Aug. 17 – Hamburg-Wilhelmsburg, DE @ Dockville

Wed. Aug. 20 – Nice, FR @ Theatre de Verdure

Thu. Aug. 21 – Charleville, FR @ Cabaret Vert Festival

Fri. Aug. 22 – @ Reading, UK @ Reading Festival

Sat. Aug. 23 – Paris, FR @ Rock en Seine

Sun. Aug. 24 – Leeds, UK @ Leeds Festival

Thu. Aug. 28 – Zurich, CH @ Open Air

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: